So last night was my 10 year school reunion. I picked out my dress, I checked to see if the location was wheelchair accessible, I asked šŸ§”šŸ» to help me get there and I didnā€™t go. I couldnā€™t face rolling into a group of people I used to know and having to explain over and over why Iā€™m now in a chair šŸ˜” itā€™s not that I thought they would treat me differently, even though so much has changed in a decade, it was because Iā€™m still not 100% owning my life now. And thatā€™s okay! There will be days where I look at myself and this, damn this chick is one sexy woman, wheels and all. The next I might not be so sure. Just because youā€™re not ready to do something today doesnā€™t mean you wonā€™t ever be able to do it. Just give yourself time.

āœŒļø&ā¤ļø Eva xx

Published by Ryba Media

Your local digital design company!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started